Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

You are not connected. Please login or register

The Sun Fell through the legend of the six string

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

SunGod

SunGod
Admin

I had been playing guitar for about 7 years. And ........I sucked still. I thought anyway. And I knew the apocalypse was coming, or here already. It was a darker period on earth during these days. But my friends held together. I cant remember when I figured it out. But somewhere along the line I counted my name, Justin Andrew Giblin, 666. Surely I was doomed to hell. All I had was my guitar playing, thats what I was about, punk rock and blues solos. I wasnt any better than your average newb. Meanwhile, things got dark. The earths energy I mean. Then I saw it. The shadow man. He was at least a foot taller than me. With horns and dim red eyes. And I was just walking through my garage and BOOM! he apeared. I felt like a wall of air hit me. And he was standing there. I just looked at him. And he at me. Then I walked passed him. I thought it was the devil. And he somehow was coming to claim me for his army to take down God. But he couldnt be the devil. He was just a shadow. It was like 2-d. But I felt him. SO I KNEW he was real. I was so convinced he was after my soul. The dark times continued and my madness started to grow.
Just when it was at its peak and everything was wrong. I picked up my old/new ovation acoustalectric and played it.
It sounded like a bloody war drum, with simple punk rock licks added in, in heavey tones. I jammed the fuck out. And it was the best song I ever played. Then came the panic!
The devil he must have stole my soul! NOW WHAT? So I open the bible, did a randomflip page and ended up on judges 6.
And I ran into the story of gideon, and ya know it kinda freaked me out cause my last name is giblin. They storys didnt quite match. But I needed a holy quest to save my soul!